Power solutions for metal smelting industry

WAGNA has 15 years of experience in the metal smelting industry and understands the needs of customers for the durability and reliability of standby power supplies.

Industry Status

The high demand for electricity and rising energy costs have become a huge challenge for the current steel industry. The free waste gas generated in the steel production process can be used as a very attractive energy source for efficient power generation. In addition to economic benefits, using these waste gas as fuel can effectively reduce industrial carbon dioxide emissions while reducing the use of fossil energy.

Why do I need a generator set?

In the steel production process, a large amount of special gas is generally produced. In three different process stages, three different gases are produced: coke oven gas, blast furnace gas and converter gas.

The composition of coke oven gas is stable, which is very advantageous as a fuel for gas-fired generator sets. However, the hydrogen content in coke oven gas is very high, which means that its burning speed will be very fast, which increases the risk of knocking and flashback. The amount of blast furnace gas produced is often relatively large, but because of its low calorific value, it is difficult to burn. The converter gas burns slowly, and it contains a lot of harmful gas carbon monoxide.

The composition, calorific value and combustion effect characteristics of these gases put forward high requirements for the design of gas-fired generator sets. Based on simulation tests and on-site long-term verification, WAGNA has developed and provided corresponding improved gas-fired generator sets for these fuels. These gases can be used to efficiently generate electricity and heat at the same time for use by steel production enterprises.

Key data

On average, for every ton of coke produced, approximately 470 cubic meters of coke oven gas is produced. 60% of the gas needs to be used by other processes in production, and the remaining part of the gas can be used by the WAGNA gas generator set to generate nearly 400kWh of electricity.

The LD method (oxygen top-blown converter steelmaking method) can produce nearly 50 cubic meters of converter gas per ton of steel. This part of the gas can be used by the Wagna gas generator set to produce about 50kWh of electricity.
Using a blast furnace to produce one ton of iron can produce nearly 1,000 cubic meters of blast furnace gas, and the Wagna gas generator set uses this part of the gas to generate nearly 180kWh of electricity.

Innovative Technology

  • Remote cloud monitoring
    WAGNA Cloud monitoring system realizes remote control unit for customers
  • Alternator
    WAGNA brand generator
  • Patent auxiliary circuit
    WAGNA Patented Auxiliary Circuit

Related Products

Gas Generator Set

WAGNA gas engine adopts first-class design and processing technology, so that G series gas generator set has a high degree of stability and durability; it is a product specially developed to meet the special needs of small and medium-sized farmers and farmers and other economic customers. The series has the advantages of economy, reliability, high efficiency, energy saving, and cheap maintenance. It is widely used all over the world.

Diesel Generator Sets

WAGNA is committed to providing users with diesel generator sets with higher reliability. In accordance with this requirement, WAGNA implements strict product standards to cope with harsher environmental conditions, thereby better satisfying users' needs for reliable power generation in situations such as standby and main continuous power generation.

Special accessories

In addition to designing industry-specific generator sets for various industries, Wagnai also designs corresponding accessory products according to the characteristics of Wagnai units, simplifying the maintenance process and greatly extending the service life of the unit.

金属冶炼行业电力解决方案

瓦格耐在金属冶炼行业拥有15年的经验,深知客户对备用电源耐用和可靠性的需求。

行业现状

高度的电力需求以及不断上升的能源成本成为当前钢铁行业的一个巨大挑战,在钢铁生产过程中产生的免费的废气可以作为一种非常有吸引力的能源用来高效发电。 除了经济效益,利用这些废气作为燃料可以有效降低工业二氧化碳的排放量同时减少化石能源的使用。

为什么需要发电机组?

钢铁生产过程中一般会产生大量的特殊气体,在三个不同的工艺阶段,会产生三种不同气体,分别是:焦炉煤气、高炉煤气和转炉煤气。

焦炉煤气成分稳定,作为燃气发电机组的燃料非常有利。但是,焦炉煤气中氢气含量非常高,这就意味着其燃烧速度会非常快,增加了敲缸和回火的危险性。高炉煤气的产生量往往比较大,但是由于其低位热值很低而且难以燃烧。转炉煤气燃烧速度缓慢,而且其中含有大量的有害气体一氧化碳。

这些气体的成份、热值和燃烧效果特点,对燃气发电机组的设计提出了相当高的要求。瓦格耐基于模拟测试和现场长期验证,针对这些燃料分别开发和提供了相应的改进型燃气发电机组,采用这些气体高效地发电同时可以供热,供钢铁生产企业使用。

关键数据

平均每生产一吨焦炭,大约要产生470立方米焦炉煤气。这其中的60%气体需要供生产中的其他工艺使用,余下的部分气体可以被瓦格耐燃气发电机组利用,发出将近400kWh的电 力。

采用LD法(氧气顶吹转炉炼钢法)生产每吨钢可以产生近50立方米转炉煤气,这部分气体可以被瓦格耐燃气发电机组利用,产出大约50kWh电力。
采用高炉每生产一吨铁可以产生近1000立方米高炉煤气,瓦格耐燃气发电机组利用这部分气体,产生近180kWh电能

创新技术

  • 远程云监控
    瓦格耐云监控系统为客户实现远程控制机组
  • 交流发电机
    瓦格耐品牌发电机
  • 专利辅助线路
    瓦格耐专利辅助线路

相关产品

燃气发电机组

瓦格耐燃气发动机采用一流的设计和加工工艺,使G系列燃气机组具有了高度的稳定性和耐久性;专门为满足中小型养殖场主和农场主等经济型客户的特点需求而开发的产品系列,具有经济可靠、高效节能、维护保养便宜等优势,广泛应用于全球各地。

柴油发电机组

瓦格耐致力于为用户提供具有更高可靠性的柴油发电机组。根据这一要求,瓦格耐实施严格的产品标准以应对更严苛的环境情况,从而更好地满足了用户对于备用、主用持续发电等情形下对可靠发电的需要。

专用配件

瓦格耐除了针对各行业设计出行业专用发电机组外,还针对瓦格耐的机组特性配套设计对应的配件产品,简化保养过程,极大的延长了机组的使用寿命。

项目案例